Makeup Must-Have: Laura Mericer Primer

One of my favorite beauty bloggers, Divya of the Conscience Fund, got me thinking about primers.  This primer by Laura Mercier has been a staple in my makeup drawer for years.  It goes on before foundation, and acts as a moisturizer, while filling in fine lines.  If I fail to use this type of primer, I wind up using up way more foundation, as it seeps into my skin.  This primer acts as a sort of barrier keeping the foundation from getting sucked into my pores.  The effect is that foundation goes on more evenly and has a kind of air-brushed effect. It’s also very hydrating and packed with vitamins. You can order this primer by clicking through the picture.

2 thoughts on “Makeup Must-Have: Laura Mericer Primer

Leave a Reply

