Banish the Muffin Top (for Less)

I’ve looked far and wide for a tank that’s long enough to cover the side spillage from my jeans (AKA muffin top). A lot of the so-called “tunic-length” tanks come with a premium price tag and have to be ordered from the higher-end department stores like Bloomingdale’s and Macy’s.

Old Navy has a terrific selection of Tami (smooth and not ribbed like a man’s undershirt) tanks in Tall sizes that cover about half your behind and all of your muffin top. Remember, you have to order them in the tall size to get the benefit of extra coverage.

untitled (11) untitled (12) untitled (13)

 

They’re ten bucks and I see today they’re even offering 25% off.

The possibilities are endless. Pair it with a blazer. Layer it under a cardigan. Wear it under another top that’s semi-sheer. Showing less squish is always chic.

2 thoughts on “Banish the Muffin Top (for Less)

  1. I’m a new reader and this is really helpful!:) I’m in such an awkward stage of middle pregnancy where I need all the slimming I can get…and I’m sure these will be helpful for postpartum as well. Great find!:)

Leave a Reply

